David Kadouch

French pianist (Nice, 1985)

David Kadouch studied the piano at the Conservatoire National de Région de Nice with Odile Poisson, then at the Paris Conservatoire with Jacques Rouvier. Afterwards, he went to the school Reina Sofia of Madrid where he followed the class of Dmitri Bachkirov. He continued his education with reputed professors, such as Maurizio Pollini or Daniel Barenboim. When he was thirteen, David Kadouch played under the conducting of Itzhak Perlman at the New York Metropolitan and at the Carnegie Hall the following year.

He is regularly invited to important festivals, like la Roque d’Anthéron, Verbier, Deauville, the Folles Journées de Nantes, the Klavier-Festival Rhur or the festival of Lucerne of contemporary music. He performed with the Orchestre philharmonique de Strasbourg, the Orchestre National de Lille, the Orchestre philharmonique de Monte-Carlo, the Orchestre de la Fondation Gulbenkian conducted by Jean-Claude Casadesus... As well as recitals, David Kadouch gives concerts of chamber music, like he did with the quartet Modigliani, with Renaud and Gautier Capuçon, or with Antoine Tamestit.

David Kadouch received several distinctions during competitions (Beethoven Bonn Competition, Leeds International Piano Competition); he was nominated Révélation Jeune Talent at the Victoires de la Musique in 2010. In September 2013, he had already made five records.

Official website: http://davidkadouch.com/fr/

Five landmark dates in the life of David Kadouch

• 2005: finalist at the « Beethoven Bonn Competition »
• 2007: winner of the ADAMI prize and of the foundation Natexis Banques Populaires
• 2009: finalist at the Leeds International Piano Competition
• 2010: nominated “Révélation Jeune Talent” at the Victoires de la Musique
• 2011: nominated « Young Artist of the Year » at the Classical Music Awards

Five key recordings by David Kadouch

• 2007: Concertos pour piano n°1-5, Beethoven, with Helmut Muller-Bruhl, the chamber orchestra of Cologne, Igor Levit, Xiaohan Wang, Henri Sigfridsson, Norie Takahashi
• 2010: 24 préludes op. 34 / Quintette pour piano op. 57, Chostakovitch, with the quartet Ardéo (Transart)
• 2011: Concerto sans orchestre op. 14 / Quintette avec piano op. 44, Schumann, with the quartet Ardéo (Decca)
• 2012: Les trois sonates pour violon et piano, Grieg, with Alexandra Soumm (Claves)
• 2012: Tableaux d’une exposition, Moussorgski (Mirare)